Out of the blue…

The chiming of bells from the nearby church woke me from my siesta, placing me in a realm of uncertainty for a fraction of a second. When I finally pulled myself off I was left with nothing but a feeling of longing. The air in my room thickened with the indispensable or unmistakable truth that I’m missing you, like I could explain how much and if I could, no language on earth has its literature with enough words or phrases to help, to do justice. The tension outside shot up leaving a void inside like weightless air-filled sack, it floated in my heart and there was nothingness like the lack of gravity to pull anything. Now if you read this I can very well see those eyebrows rising, those lips curling into a devilish smirk and your husky voice asking really? I must blush luxuriously since I haven’t admitted what you meant to me, my feelings towards you, the way you affect me and the way I love to be around you trapped in your magic. Now I can see your face painted with surprise and I bet my life that you never expected this coming at least this way. Yes, I’m here for a confession but not those three magical words, at least not so soon. I would rather have a great one, much more meaningful. I wish to wake every single day seeing your serene sleeping face and sleep every night cuddling in your arms. I wish to share every single moment, happy and sad, in my life with you. I wish to be there for you through your ups and downs. I wish to tease you for your blunders, compliment you for your achievements, scold you for your carelessness, forgive you for your mistakes, love you for what you are and loved by you for what I am, all flaws left apart. I wish to be a friend to you, a true friend who knows you inside out. I wish you be my friend too. I wish to be the mother of your children. I wish to cherish this blissful memories of our married life till my death and later, obviously take them to my grave. I wish you happiness, health and peace. And Anas Ikka, I don’t think you want to hear those three words from me anymore, if you still want I am happy to say them since your wish matters me more than anything and here we go, “I LoVe YoU”.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. a
    Aug 28, 2013 @ 18:18:49

    Thanks Da ,Super , it really romantic no word to give a reply——- , I like this

    With love u r ikkaka******** Acu

    Reply

Leave a Reply

